top of page

No Coordination Needed!


Susan Rees, one of Scotlands Nia Teachers, says:

"I have always loved the idea of aerobics or dance classes but have found very few I could enjoy. I am pattern and turning challenged - so if I can do Nia - so can you! Nia teachers model suggested moves to the music for the class but face the front -- so there is no feeling conspicious if you choose to do something else. Don't want to turn ? Don't! Want to take smaller steps ? Do it! Want to add your own hand expressions - go for it - enjoy! I also find it easier to follow the teacher by watching her back -- so when she moves left -- so do I - when her hand raises I don't need to think I just raise my hand on the same side - it seems far more natural, far more 'in-the-body'. Once we done the moves a few times I find I can take my eyes of the teacher and enjoy moving in my very best and enjoyable way to the music -- oh and Nia music is FABULOUS!"

The quote in the image aboe is from a happy Nia student!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page