top of page

Perth Thurs Evening Class

THIS CLASS RAN FOR 11 MONTHS AND WE HAD SOME GREAT TIME - REGRETFULLY IN NOV 2019 I HAD TO CLOSE THE CLASS DUE TO TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES IN THE MAIN

DUE TO BRIDGE REPAIR ROADWORKS making my travel too difficult.....

THURSDAY EVENING St Madoes class is now closed sorry :-(

Myself and Nia Teachers will look at new provision in 2020 - firm plans in the offing for Nia classes for the first time in Dundee and St Andrews. Get in touch to suggest a venue

The popular Wednesday afternoon class continues at Perth Yoga Studio, 7 Rose Terrace and all my other classes in Dunblane and Stirling.

Look after yourselves - and remember Nia is available in your own home - both in the the 'classic' class format and in the gentler, therapeutic format. Enjoy Nia - first 15 days free, and then REALLY inexpensively at www.niatv.fit -- its just a website - use it on a PC (and on some smart TVs too) or use the app called NIATV on android or apple device.

Thursday Evenings 6.10pm The Madoch Centre, St Madoes, Glencarse, Perth PH2 7FF OFF TO A GREAT START

Since bringing Nia to Perth in December 2015 I have loved teaching Nia at Perth Yoga Studio on a Wednesday afternoon. Within a year of teaching that class I was asked to provide an evening option. However Perth Yoga Studio was fully booked excepting Friday evenings. Initially I provided monthly Friday evenings then weekly but Friday evenings appeared to be popular for short periods but not enough for people to make it a regular class - something else always appeared to get in the way. Any night other than Friday I was asked ...and earlier in the evening.

The seach began but a venue as good as Perth Yoga Studio with its beautiful ambiance was hard to find. Finally this month, a class member suggested the centre at St Madoes.

I love it. It is easy to find - you literally just come of the A90 and it is bright and welcoming with its own parking -- no more worrying if there will be a space opposite the studio.

The Madoch Centre, St Madoes

The room we have is spacious and well appointed with natural light coming in and a good flooring surface - and there will be no issues with sound affecting other users. In fact The Madoch Centre was only built last year in 2017 from community funds and generous donations. Its lovely!

I have booked the room (one of the few remaining slots ready) from 5.45 until 6.30 (when we need to be out of the room for the next class). I suggest you aim for 6pm arrival and I will start the class proper at 6.10pm. Payment will be to me - your first week trial class is £6 - but from January I will offer the economy Flexi-block system as I do on a Perth Wednesday class, and if interest is sufficient I will look at discounts for students who wish to do two classes a week.

This new class will replace the Friday evening class at Perth Yoga Studio, however the Wednesday afternoon 1pm class at that venue is still going strong. I may occasionally run events on a Friday evening or weekends at Perth Yoga Studio. We have some wonderful atmospheric 'Friday Night Nia' memories, but for the moment at least, it seems best to move forward with a more regular class on an evening when more people are wishing to attend. The feedback is that, for most people, Friday evenings are just a night when they just want to crash after a week at work, go out with friends or travel for weekends away; so for many the rare occasions when they could make it to class meant that their Nia just wasn't really there for them. I hope now to provide more Nia fitness with pleasure to more Perth-peeps!

So where is it ? St Madoes is on the A90 heading towards Dundee, come off at the exit signed Glen Carse and St Madoes and just drive through the village - the centre is on the left - just as the houses start to thin out. The village is only 10-15 mins from Perth.

This centre is ideal if you wish to come straight from work as you can arrive early and relax in the lovely cafe foyer area. There are changing rooms and you can bring snacks and eat them at the tables before class. I believe the cafe closes at 5, but the area is pleasant and available for use. In Summer it will be filled with natural light and this is also true of the room where we will be doing Nia there will even be the option of doing Nia outside on the grass should we wish in the Summer months!

Cafe/Foyer area

As you know I drive from Tillicoultry to teach in Perth and I found my journey to St Madoes actually quicker than going into central Perth. For those of you North or South or East of Perth and think it will be super-convenient. Even those of you coming from Crief or Achterarder may find nipping down the A9, onto M90 and then to A90 to be quicker than your old journe -- I do hope so.

I am very excited for our opening night on Thurs 6th December - but also very conscious that these last 3 nights before Christmas will be a bit of a prelude. I hope very much many of you can make it - but if not I am sure we can make a big splash in January with making this class a new and vibrant addition to our Perth Nia community. I feel myself very lucky to have been considered for a slot at this centre and I hope you will all support me in making sure the slot is secured. Please arrive in good time on Thursday - if possible - 6pm at the latest so that I may welcome you and, if you are new tell you a little about Nia (or catch up on news if you have not been able to come to class for a while). Please also feel free to start any week at all - Nia is always free and easy. The last class before Xmas will be Thursday 20th December (in fact it literally *is* the last class I will teach before the big break! I will be back at St Madoes on Thursday 10th January with our first Flexi-block - offering you a flexible economy block option or drop-in.

///UPDATE: 10th Jan WE NOW LOTS OF PEOPLE COMING TO TRY THIS CLASS -- ITS LOVELY - WE HAD A NICE FULL VIBRANT CLASS LAST WEEK - WITH 7 NEW-TO-NIA. STILL ROOM FOR MORE THOUGH SO - SPREAD THE WORD - DO Nia!

Here is a poster which I also hope to offer for download if you are able to make use of it:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page