top of page

In-person classes return but Zoom keeps going!

I am loving returning to studios. Perth class has been back since May and Dunblane and Stirling have been back since September. In-person classes remain priced on a week by week basis though a class card or bundle is available so that you only have to get your credit card out once and then can use the 'spots' you bought whenever its right'


Everybody is feeling differently about classes right now and I am striving to meet the needs of all my lovely students (aka class members) and all those yet-to-find me out there -- of which I am finding quite a few since returning.


Many are yearning for activities where they see others -- I am one as I really need to get out of my house a little more often -- whilst others are not yet ready for group meetings indoors......its all so understandable and I send you a virtual hug and say - do what feels right for you.


My in-person class prices have had to go up to £10 a week paid on a week by week basis due to venue and other price increases and to take account of reduced numbers AND that many don't feel they can sign up for multiple dates because they don't know what will happen -- what if they get 'pinged' -- and so on...


I am also experimenting with a "hybrid" class on a Tuesday eve at Dunblane. This is primarily an in-person class in this lovely big room with lots of windows (which will be open), good ventilation and plently of space and easy parking in rear car park at The Braeport Centre (Cathedral View room). However I am also trialing a zoom transmission from this clas but its filmed in such a way that those attending need not fear about being seen on the screen - only myself is seen.

This service is in trial mode at the mod (if you like its a 'Beta Trial) as I am experimenting each week with getting the sound, picture etc just right. So far its not quite of the same standard as my regular zoom classes in my home studio - but I am getting there. The tues zoom is currently just attended by a good friend who is acting as a guinee pig for me -- anyone else is welcome to sign up if they wish -- and if you want to - get in touch and I will send you a discount code to use for that booking. I anticipate in a few weeks (this is written 1st Oct) that I will have got it sorted!


We have a wonderful time in this vibrant class and I see this hybrid service as a way of allowing people to continue to come even if they have to self-isolate or if they have to go away on business or prefer to stay home. If ever I need to cancel this class due to my health or snow or anything else -- this class will instead be offered as a zoom class at the same time.


My Thursday zoom continues to be super popular and we have really developed as a group during Covid - it makes me so happy - new people will always be welcome.


If you are new to Nia - do get in touch as I often have free new-to-nia introductions available and will also be delighted to get you meeting with other 'newbies' too.


Keep moving - believe that fitness *IS* sustainable and can be a sheer delight.


Nia makes me happy and I hope it will do that for you too.


Susan

October schedule [November schedule may differ slightly on a Monday - watch this space]




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page