top of page

What is a Nia class like ?


This video produced by a U.K. Nia teacher with the kind cooperation of her lovely Nia class includes some great Nia music and a bit of a feel of what a Nia class is like. There are lots of Nia videos out there, but this one I believe is the closest to the kind of feel that I like to provide in my class.

Some descriptions you read may call Nia "dance". This may be a little misleading: I don't feel I can dance so, I teach it, so don't let that put you off ! In Nia, the moves are simple to master, feel great to the body and the music is fabulous.

Each Nia teacher will have a slightly different slant, a different take on Nia and this I believe is what makes it so interesting and it is always lovely to have a guest Nia teacher. Some videos you say may have a very energetic class, so always remember that Nia is done in your body's way at your level for your pleasure whenever or wherever you find a class.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page